Go Bottom Go Bottom

New Dodge Challenger a GO

View my Photos
kwschumm
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2006-07-02          131637

The 70s Dodge Challenger was always one of my favorite pony cars. If they put the variable displacement hemi in it I could be convinced to buy one :)

Link:   New Dodge Challenger

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
BillMullens
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2006-07-02          131642

Oh, yeah baby!

I've been saving for a few months now...

Have you seen the Challenger forum? Lots of good info and pics here.

Bill ....

Link:   Challenger Forum

View my Photos
Peters

2006-07-14          132152

I stopped in the other day and talked with a friend that is now dealing cars. The Charger RT was on the employee discount. It is a very sweet car for 25K considering the cost of vehicles these days and the technology involved. ....

View my Photos
Chief

2006-07-14          132156

That is a sharp looking car that closely resembles the original Challenger with an updated more modern look.

My question would be which hemi they put in it? Will it be the 6.4 liter hemi with the variable displacement feature? Even better yet, an updated version of the 426 hemi.

AND will they offer a manual shift 6 or 7 speed HEAVY duty transmission. I am fed up with automatic transmissions. Diamler Chrysler screwed the pooch when they debued the Jeep diesels with NO manual transmission option.

If an automatic is the only transmission offered; I won't be buying or much interested. Should be interesting to see what they come up with.

This is the concept that I was hoping GM would come up with for years! An updated version of the 1969 ZL-1 Camaro would definitely grab my eye! ....

View my Photos
Peters

2006-07-14          132158