Go Bottom Go Bottom

jd 5425 cab

View my Photos
howardpetersen
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2005-06-25          112763

What do you think of this price i got in texas?

5425 cab , 2wd,air seat,9/3 tran,radio,2 rem 33200
jd 522 bucket w grill guard 3550

total 36750

0%, 36 months. What do you think

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

jd 5425 cab

View my Photos
Chief
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2005-06-26          112772

I SERIOUSLY recommend taking a look at a Kioti DK65S. You can get one with a FEL, 6' rotary cutter, and PHD for about $35,000. The Deere is a NICE machine but you will pay DEERELY for it compared to the Kioti, ;O) ....

jd 5425 cab

View my Photos
howardpetersen

2005-06-26          112783

I was tempted to look at other tractors but deere and kubota are the only service dealers in my area. I am not a mechanic. I am ok with paying a premium. I just want to make sure that the price is fair for a John Deere and that I cant work on the salesman for more discount. ....

jd 5425 cab

View my Photos
Chief
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2005-06-26          112784

Understandable and probably a wise decision. You can do the build your own thing on the Deere website and knock off about 15% of the MSRP price they show for the typical good sale price. 20% is not the unheard of but that will require some hard bargaining. Models and equipment that do not move well or are aged inventory can be discounted as much as 25% but this is not the norm. Implements they will knock off about 10 to 15% ....

jd 5425 cab

View my Photos
Gypsy

2005-09-26          116924

Great setup, drop the cab, get the 542 and 4x4 with the power reverser, You'll be happier with that than sittin in a "cab" in texas, enjoy the sun, heavier loaders make better friends.

Gypsy ....

jd 5425 cab