Go Bottom Go Bottom

Farming and Family Run Tractor Dealers

View my Photos
kangaroo31
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2007-07-19          143858

This is just a chat :-)
Frankly I am not blame local dealer either. The dealers I am dealing locally are almost 3th or 4th generations in family company. They are young(late 20 to early 30) and rich (multi-millinioner at least). I can feel the attitudes from older owners(their parents) is much better. That just the human naturality:) May be our 3th or 4th generations worse than them.
Plus, less and less people want to do farming these years. Their profits should be far less than car dealers. People in my area 3th or 4th generations usally sell the farm and move to city. I am an IT manager in top 50. I know people here how easy to get a 100k job. All my friends think me crazy to buy this property:D . But I remember an elder told me, two things in this world will become less and less, one is real antique, the other is land. From long vision, lower food miles is the trend. But, may be I am just in my dream.:p

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
candoarms
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2007-07-19          143860

Kangaroo,

You're not dreaming, my friend. Working with the soil -- being close to Mother Nature -- will make you a much better person. Those who work the soil are generally good, honest people.

Here's a quote from Thomas Jefferson..........