Go Bottom Go Bottom

Price check

View my Photos
Bill K
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2001-07-25          30376

I am looking at a JD 750 w/loader and hoe. It is a 4x4, no power steering, ag tires with 375 hours. The owner says its an '86. I know little about compact tractors, so........ I need help. I tried the machine, it seems to run well and does not look beat at all, the owner says its been garage kept since '89 (he is 2nd owner). He wants $10,500 firm. I am a small contractor looking for something to help me on water lines, septic and small addition foundations. Is this tractor too small ? What about the price ? Thanks for any help.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

Price check

View my Photos
Paul Fox

2001-07-25          30377

What size/brand of hoe? I've got an '88 with a Woods 650 hoe and a 67 loader. I dig water lines for the local plumber all the time. I think you'd be VERY happy with that machine, as long as you don't need to dig deeper than 5 feet. It's big enough to be efficient, small enough to be manueverable, and it'll run all day on 3 gallons of fuel. Depending on the hoe, the price sounds about right. My local JD dealer offered me $5000 trade in on my tractor and loader with 2000 hours on it. I literally laughed in his face... ....

Price check

View my Photos
Bill K

2001-07-25          30378

Paul, the loader, hoe and tractor were purchased as a unit. The loader i believe is a JD 67 and the hoe a JD 7. The hoe is also frame mounted. The owner has all original manuals (in good condition) and also a 3 point hitch, which is still in its original packing. I hope this message gets thru, I am new at this. ....

Price check

View my Photos
Paul Fox

2001-07-25          30384