Go Bottom Go Bottom

Has anyone received bogus ad responses

View my Photos
mikebrovey
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2004-09-30          97418

I was just wondering if anyone has received any bogus or "shady" responses to "for sale" ads posted on TractorPoint.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
mikebrovey

2004-10-01          97471

Beware! I did some searching online and found out that this type of scam has been circulating around the world, with different names/places, but the same gist. This is the text of the email:

Hello ,
Thanks for the info you gave me,its really my chioce.Really is what i have been seraching for for the last 6 months.Thanks for everything also is just too lovely inshort i cant wait to see it.Pls help me take good proper care of it cos i belive by now its mine.But right now is new year and i can see that i finanaly got one.
Really i want you to pls send more pics if available and if not not to worry.
Also i will offer $ 500 for that and all i needed is ur assurance that is mine as from now cos am higly eager in seeint it pls dont respond to anybody again on 60" sweeper brush cos i am really ok with all the condition.
Pls as for the shipping i will handle that myself i shall contact my shipping agent to handle it.As for the payment am paying with a certified cashiers check which i belive is the best way and its really conviniet for me and i f u are ok with that get back to me today so that we could conclude on the payment.
I work as a Minner(people that extract mineral resoruces).I always come my home in The Bronbry,every 4 Months and travel back to my place of Work in Porto.
I am really glad that you want me to get the 60" sweeper brush
and i will be happy also when i get it really i am really eager to see it .

i will be the one to send the cheque to you and he said he
will be send the bank draft of $4,800 the remaining change out