Go Bottom Go Bottom

New Holland TC29

View my Photos
rbz01
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2001-02-02          23876

I am considering buying a NH TC29D, with turf tires, with the following equipment:NH 7308 Loader w/ 68" bucket,NH 60" front mount snow blower,Land Pride FD25 60" grooming mower,Land Pride RC15 60" rotary cutter,Land Pride 1558 Rototiller.The entire package will cost $26500. From what I've read on this board, this seems high. Can anyone tell me what a good price would be.I just bought 10 acres in upstate NY, north of Albany, near Vermont. I have about 2 acres of lawn, 6 acres of pasture and about 1/4 mile of hilly driveway. I intend to garden 1/2 acre and expand the garden later. Is this an appropriate package for me. I've looked at JD and Kubota also, but I really like the Boomer. I'm a total novice at this, and would greatly appreciate any help! Thanks!

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

New Holland TC29

View my Photos
VT Steve

2001-02-02          23903

rbz01 As mentioned in my post of yeserday or so, I priced out a TC29D w/ R4s, 7308FEL,NH 930B 60" finish mower, NH 60" 105A Tiller for $20,000 delvd (dealer about 2 1/2 hours me and 3 from you). I know that front snow blowers are notoriously (as in highway robbers) expensive but I can't believe you can't get a blower and rotary mower for under the $6,500 difference! So $26,500 seems a tad high especially with turfs that lower my price down about another $200.
The rig you are looking at seems like it will be great for your needs. The only question I would have is whether you really wnat turfs. Ags or better yet R4 would probably be better for all of your needs except, perhaps, your finish mowings, and they probably would be fine for that as well. IMHO, the added security, durabilty and traction the Industrials will give you would be appreciated in the long run. Good Luck! ....

New Holland TC29

View my Photos
John Shade