Go Bottom Go Bottom

RE 3pt Tiller advice

View my Photos
ejkessler
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2007-09-22          145979

I have found my head swimming from all the choices available for 3pt tillers. I have a Kubota L2800 hydro and was looking for a good unit for the money. Sounds like from some other posts that the King Kutter may fit that. Has anyone had any problems with that make of tiller. I will be using it for 1/4 to 1/2 acre of tilling at most. Any advice would be appreciated.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

RE 3pt Tiller advice

View my Photos
earthwrks
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2007-09-22          145980

IMHO KK is like the bottom of barrel quality-wise. As a contractor I really hate getting on job and having someone size up my equipment.

I mean they don't use the best or latest manufacturing techniques---some of it is made downright crudely compared to Woods Land Pride and others. I own their rotary cutter, landscape rake and box blade only because they were relatively cheap and easy to buy from local TSC. And since I abuse them probably 5-10 times more than a normal homeowner would so I don't get heartbroken when I wear them out or they get stolen.

Would I own a KK rototiller? Yes. But only based on lower cost. There is a lot to be said cost compared to quality. But they way I look at it as long as it does the job I'll use it. (I started feeling this way when all my name-brand, quality power (DeWalt, Bosch, Milwaukee) and hand tools were stolen---about $40,000 worth over three years. When I discovered the thieves weren't taking my Ryobi, B&D, and Skil tools that's when I started to buy them) ....

RE 3pt Tiller advice

View my Photos
hardwood

2007-09-22          145981