Go Bottom Go Bottom

used Boomer price

View my Photos
sagedog
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2006-06-30          131590

Newbie here!!!
I'm looking to purchase a tractor for a 44 acre property in ND I'm moving to next month. The previous owner of the property would like to sell his 2002 TC45D, 300 hours, 17LA loader, housed in a shop. He's asking 24K. Does this sound reasonable. And, just in case you're wondering if I really am a newbie to this site and tractors, I assume this tractor is diesel? Any help or comments would be greatly appreciated!!!

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

used Boomer price

View my Photos
kwschumm
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2006-06-30          131592

That sounds high. I'd bet you could buy a brand new one with warranty for that much. Nice property by the way. Love your lake. ....

used Boomer price

View my Photos
sagedog

2006-06-30          131593

Thanks for your reply. I have a pricing request in to the local dealer, but have not heard back yet. The current tractor owner stated he checked previously and new the tractor would go for $29,500. He has a bunch of attachments (extra costs, of course) to go with the tractor. Don't know if I wanted to spend that much money on a tractor, but, in the winter I have a 3/4 mile driveway to clear and I'll need something reliable.
It really is my dream property, I'm moving from Hawaii back to ND, just to have it. I'm in that stage of a new rural property owner/dweller. Don't have all the know-how yet but at least am OK in the cash department. I'm sure down the road there'll be some real "Jeez, what was I thinkin'" moments. Looking forward to it!!! ....

used Boomer price

View my Photos
kwschumm
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2006-06-30          131594