Go Bottom Go Bottom

The travel bug

View my Photos
Murf
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2006-08-11          133205

Ok guys here's the deal.

As most of you know I'm a pilot. However, due to some medical issues the last few years have never gotten a few license endorsements I want to have. Oddly enough I am qualified on military hardware, but not civilian stuff??!!

So with the final medical having been now cleared, and the requisite period of time having passed since any problems, I have the green light to do them now.

So, the plan is to spend some time this fall on the left coast, in Vancouver actually, working on my further endorsements with a friend of mine who runs an air charter service out there. I plan on being out there a month to six weeks. During that time I will do some travelling up and down the coast, especially since I have family in southern California that I don't get to see very often. Including a cousin who has just retired as an airborne officer with the CHP and now works as a commercial pilot down there.

Also while there I will undoubtedly find my way to just south of Portland, Oregon, to an aircraft manufacturer based there. I am *very* seriously looking at buying one of their planes this year.

So, anybody on or near the left coast, or, if I take my own plane out west, those along the north border states, that live near an airport, make contact with me, either on this thread, or by PM, and if I can find my way to your locale, I'll even buy the first coffee!!

BTW, southerners in the east fear not, you have not been left out of the equation!! I plan on coming home via the long way around, the left coast to central CA, then east through the desert and tornado belt, south into Fl, and the Carolina's to see some old buddies, then up the right coast and home.

Best of luck.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

The travel bug

View my Photos
DRankin