Go Bottom Go Bottom

Cub Cadet 5254 Tractor Review

View my Photos
bluesky
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2004-03-08          79257

We just purchased 11 acres - small horse farm with 4 board fencing. Need a compact tractor to mow 1 1/2 - 2 acres, some bush-hogging, dragging/grading round pen, out door arena, snow removal, etc. Looking at the Cub Cadet 5254 4wd with pull behind finishing mowere, box scraper, etc. Price quoted new with two implements is $10,000. Does this sound right and is this enough tractor?

Thanks!

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
tmwjrj5

2004-03-28          81369

The price is good...but it's alot of tractor for 1-1 1/2 acres....might look at something smaller with a tough carrage if you don't need the size of the big one. (2000 series is a good line) ....

View my Photos
Lynn

2004-04-04          82107

Hi...I am a mechanic for a cub cadet dealer and trust me you want to stay away from any c.c compacts. they are truly junk and cost way to much to maintain...I would recomnend that you go with a kubota in the 30 hp range with a finishing mower (first choice brand) and a 6" bush hog brand rotary cutter. and if you decide to add a loader wich you will surely need dealing with horses kubota offer the very best in speed and easy removal ....

View my Photos
Ducati996
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-04-04          82112

Lynn,

Are we really suppose to take you seriously? sound just a little disgruntled...
Plenty of happy folks with Cub Compacts out there to prove you wrong...

Duc ....

View my Photos
bluesky

2004-04-05          82187

Glad to hear the positive note now that delivery is scheduled for this week! Will let you know how it works out! ....

View my Photos
yooperpete
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-04-05          82191