Go Bottom Go Bottom

Best Fertilizer Spreader For The Money

View my Photos
Chief
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-03-05          78861

I have looked at the spreaders Corriher have and they look like a very good piece of equipment for a VERY reasonable price. CCM as well. Are there any others out there that I should look at that I have missed?

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
oneace
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-03-05          78941

not sure what you are looking for manure or granular liquid? we sell them all in all diferent sizess ....

View my Photos
Chief

2004-03-05          78942

I'm looking for the granualar type pto broadcast spreaders that can handle fertilizer, lime, and seed. ....

View my Photos
oneace

2004-03-05          78943

ok ill check out what we have im not sure cause im a mechanic not a sales man i now we sell curtis but i also know we sell others just not sure of the names ....

View my Photos
Wildman1

2004-03-06          78971

Chief, I got a Worksaver PTO spreader. It's been doing great spreading sand this winter. It should work fine with clumping stuff like lime and any granular product since it has an agitator (a must have $30 option). Rated at 6bu and cost around $400. The Frontier spreader and a couple of others looked very similar. ....

View my Photos
Mecheng
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2004-03-15          79952

I just bought a Farmstar 3 bu at a local auction for $200 in like new condition. ....

Link:   3 pt Spreader

View my Photos
buzst1

2004-03-15          79955

Chief,
I just bought a cosmo from agri-supply for about $260. It hasn't arrived yet but rumor has it that cosmo makes the landpride and most other spreaders ....

View my Photos
brokenarrow

2004-03-16          80083

Chief