Go Bottom Go Bottom

3PH vs Belly Is 3PH so easy

View my Photos
Greg_Pa
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

1999-05-14          3815

I am new to tractors, and was about to get the 3PH finish mower based on ease of removal and installation, blade sharping, etc.. After reading the posts below on the hammer and such needed to install cat 1 implements doesn't it sound like there is no difference in ease of install between beely and 3PH?Please help me, it seems that if the install is the same the shorter length of the Belly would be an advantage.TnxGreg

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
Mike

1999-05-14          3818

I debated the same issues over and over. I have used both in the past, but was concerned if my wife had to use it that the belly would be easier for her to handle.....if it was on. The troubles posted about hooking up a 3pt hitch usually only happen the first couple times. Once everything is lined up, they really do go on pretty simple, even my wife can do it. A belly would have to be droped and hooked up from under the tractor, and dragged out from below it. It depends on where you'd rather be working; under the tractor, or in the wide open behind it.Go for the 3pt. ....

View my Photos

1999-05-14          3819