Go Bottom Go Bottom

bx23 vs b7510 vs b7800- machine will do the job

View my Photos
golfpro222
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2003-12-28          72516

I have been researching these tractors for two months now and keep flip/flopping as to what I think is the right model.

I have 2 main purposes. First is snow removal on a 300 foot paved driveway with the first 200 feet quite steep : 2 weeks ago a 4wd pickup/plow could not get up following a weekend storm. The second is landscaping a new house with about 50 feet in front and 120 feet deep out back(preparing lawn, building retaining walls,bulding stone walkway and steps, shrubs and tree planting).

Originally I thought a BX23 with BB would be perfect as all the tasks were covered. Then I heard advice that after first year BH would seldom be used so I thought a larger machine (b7800 with FEL/BB without back hoe to make affordable)would be better for snow removal. Maybe b7510 would be adequate. Also the suggestion was made that a snowblower maybe necessary to get rid of the snow in one pass as opposed to multiple passes with a back blade.

I would appreciate anyones' opinion as to those who have researched these models with these jobs in mind and what they finally decided. How did things work out? Anyone with a steep and long driveway,I would I appreciate to know what you use for snow removal and the results.Do I need a snowblower?

Thanks to all.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
wbowhunt
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-12-28          72524

I do not have a steep driveway, But do have a very steep grade off the side and back of my driveway, which I have been driving up and down with my tractor quite regularly. I take it from you choices that you have pretty well decided on Kubota and not one of the other brands? JD, NH or Grey.