Go Bottom Go Bottom

Building L245 FEL

View my Photos
circleh
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2003-12-10          70780

I have a Zen-noh 2201FD (AKA Kubota L245DT) I plan to build a FEL for it, factory model just isn't in my budget. I can handle the fabrication and welding. The only thing I have not figured out is where to tap into the hydraulics at. I know I need flow from the output side of the pump and return back to the transmission case but where/how? I am new to tractors thanks for any help you can offer.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

Building L245 FEL

View my Photos
Chief
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-12-10          70782

circleh, if you look at picture #20 I have posted a picture of the hydraulic hose layout on my L245. You will need to buy some hydraulic fittings for the FEL hyd. lines to tap into for a pressure and return as well as the hydraulic fitting/hyd. system tap in block if your tractor does not have one. Sorry about the picture quality of the FEL hyd hose set up but that is all I the pics I have left. It is located immediately below the operators seat just below lower rate adjustment valve for the 3 pt. hitch. I still have the hydraulic diverter block for removing the FEL. If you are interested in it let me know. I paid $60 for it. I'll let it go for $30. On these tractors, if you remmove the FEL, you MUST install the hyd. diverter block or you will take a bath in hyd oil at the very least and more likely blown out seals in the hyd. system or pump. Be advised that the L245's are EXTREMELY nose heavy and light on the rear tires with the FEL installed and REQUIRE generous rear ballast. Ask me how I know. ;-) Anyhow, hope this gets you where you are working to get. ....

Building L245 FEL

View my Photos
Chief
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics