Go Bottom Go Bottom

kubota

View my Photos
porboy
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2006-02-10          124345

I'm new to this, I just bought an 1 1/2 acres with home looking for something with front loader, for all the up coming landscaping..leveling, gravel, trees. etc. I don't need a mower, I have one. I'm looking at the BX series, but I'm not sure which one to buy. Every dealer has a different story..Any help?

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

kubota

View my Photos
botamac

2006-02-10          124355

If you’re buying a tractor for the loader usage and any rentable implements I would look into the B series, I have a BX 23 and sometimes the loader is to small for some jobs. you might think the B series tractor is to big, but really it’s not, you will find very useful. ....

kubota

View my Photos
Art White
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2006-02-10          124356

porboy why bother buying one when you could rent a full size TLB for a weekend and a skid loader the next and grass installation tools the next and only spent $2,000.00 tops! ....

kubota

View my Photos
porboy

2006-02-11          124381

Thanks for the information...

Porboy

kubota

View my Photos
porboy

2006-02-11          124382

Thanks for the feed back...But this is going to be a long process, plus it gives an excuse to get one..8)

kubota

View my Photos
Art White
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2006-02-12          124426

The B-series actually has about the same wheel base as most sub-compacts making it a real close call as to how much bigger it is in actual size compared to some although they do have a loader height and load advantage. ....

kubota

View my Photos
porboy

2006-02-22          124981