Go Bottom Go Bottom

4110 Transmission

View my Photos
aemiller
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2004-05-16          86177

Please bear in mind that I am a total newbie when it comes to tractors. I originally was looking at getting the 2210, however, after reading some responses to previous posts, I am thinking about moving up to the 4110. It looks like I can get the 4110 WITHOUT the FEL for about the same price as the 2110 WITH the FEL. I'd just get the FEL for the 4110 in the future when I had enough cash to do so.

Looking at the John Deere website, it lists the transmission on the basic model 4110 as "Collar Shift" and "Availability Limited to Dealer Inventory ". The optional transmission listed is the Hydrostatic Transmission for $1400 more. I'm just curious if anyone has an opinion as to whether it is worth it to pay $1400 for the Hydrostatic Transmission, since I am already on a tight budget? Any info about this will be greatly appreciated.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

4110 Transmission

View my Photos
DRankin
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-05-16          86181

I have had both.

If all you want to do is use the tractor as a tug boat to pull wagons of manure.... save the money, get the collar shift.

If you expect to use the tractor for other, more complex jobs.... get the HST. You won't look back. ....

4110 Transmission

View my Photos
hardwood

2004-05-17          86186