Go Bottom Go Bottom

4410 better than expected

View my Photos
zodiac
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2003-10-10          65988

got a few more hours in today on the 4410. man this thing is great. i can't believe how easy the ehydro is to drive. i've been grinding gears for ten years on a IH584, so this is like heaven. if i can get my honey do's done early. maybe i can get some more seat time tomorrow.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
kwschumm
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-10-10          65990

Are you planning to do much bush hogging? There have been a few instances of guys doing bush hogging whose JD CUT tractors have stopped dead in their tracks. What happens is that some tall brush catches on wiring underneath the tractor and tears it loose. You might do yourself a favor and crawl under your machine to check for loose or dangling wires and tie 'em up with nylon ties if you find any. My 4310 came with all the wires tied tightly up but some are getting shipped without. It may be a dealer prep sort of issue, I dunno. Easy to check for though. ....

View my Photos
zodiac
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2003-10-10          65991

yea, i noticed today that it looked alittle low. also it looked like the hoses and the filter could get screwed up if you weren't careful. ....

View my Photos
Chief
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-10-11          66024

Ken, doesn't JD make a shield kit for this tractor? I think either you or someone here made a post about that. Still got the info. & part #? I am thinking about one for mine for when I get a rotary cutter. One more cut and the MMM is coming off of mine. Can't wait! It does a great job but I hate dragging that thing around. ....

View my Photos
kwschumm

2003-10-11          66030