Go Bottom Go Bottom

Jinma users - help me decide

View my Photos
WTracy
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2005-11-11          119241

I'm new to this tractor stuff. Have 12 acres 1/2 mile driveway and would like a good all round tractor for road scraping, moving dirt, post hole digging, etc. I've been told that the Jinma 284 at $9,500 would fit the bill. I'm not into paying a premium for the "Kubota" label, but I want a tractor that's not going to fall apart after six months.

Grateful for any comments by current Jinma owners, good or bad.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
affordable
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2005-11-11          119243

Let me give you a dealers view,Jinmas are a great tractor value for the money, most of the problems with a Jinma come from poor assembly, not draining and flushing out all the original fluids, checking timing and clutch adjustments.If the dealer has done all of the above it will stop alot of the small issuses about the tractor.They are a hands on tractor ,small items here and there.Some owners have had no problems at all. Also make sure if you are getting a warranty that the selling dealer has some parts support in the event you need something you don't have to wait to get it from China.See if the tractor has some of the upgraded items ,Spring seat,Shuttle shift, 1-piece instrument panel,rocker switchs, ect.The Chinese loaders are OK for the money, I like Koyker loaders alot and they don't cost that much more you get added lift capacity of about 500lbs, float, Quality joystick valve,60" bucket,We have been selling them since 2001 and have a hard time keeping them in stock, we also are a large parts supplier for Jinma in the USA.Hopefully this helps in your decision making, they are not John Deeres, New Hollands, Kubotas but will work as hard if not harder for about 1/2 the money.

Tommy