Go Bottom Go Bottom

Transferring Diesel Fuel

View my Photos
DK
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

1999-05-19          4040

I am new to the tractor world and was curious as to how others handle fueling their tractors. Mine has a tank capacity of 9.2 gallons and so far I have been using 5 gallons plastic tanks and pouring it into the tractors tank (which is pretty high) but this has been a real pain. What do some of you do to make this an easier chore?

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

Transferring Diesel Fuel

View my Photos
Paul

1999-05-19          4063

This job can be make real easy if you have teenage boys. Let them do it! But if that aint happening your local fuel dealer may rent you a 100 gal. barrel on a stand. These are the methods that I have used. The 100 gal. tanksure does make refueling alot quiter. ....

Transferring Diesel Fuel

View my Photos
Paul

1999-05-19          4064

This job can be make real easy if you have teenage boys. Let them do it! But if that aint happening your local fuel dealer may rent you a 100 gal. barrel on a stand. These are the methods that I have used. The 100 gal. tanksure does make refueling alot quiter. ....

Transferring Diesel Fuel

View my Photos
Casey

1999-05-19          4073