Go Bottom Go Bottom

Price for YM 187D with 60 Woods Belly Mower

View my Photos
montanaokie
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2010-12-29          176011

Hey, I'm kinda new to the tractor forums. I used to visit all the time when I was buying my tractor about six years ago but nothing has come up with it this whole time that I couldn't deal with on my own, so I've been pretty quiet.

I've been using mine to mow five acres in Oklahoma. My wife and I are selling and downsizing, so I plan to sell my tractor/mower before Spring. As far as condition goes, it's very good. Never had any problems. Regular maintenance. Turf tires. 889 hours on the meter and I believe it's accurate. I'm curious about how much to ask for it (high and low). I used to go to eBay all the time, but it's not much of a resource any more. Once I get all my info together I will probably post a classified ad.

Any advice on pricing or how to get the word out would be appreciated.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
auerbach
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2010-12-29          176020

It's 30 years old and has only one attachment. But it's a good model (not the most popular but not rare either). Most important, it's 4WD, and an "export" (not a grey-market model) so you can get proper manuals. The hours are remarkably low, its mower's expensive, the turfs are desirable.

I'd guess around $5.5k to $7.5k. You could offer it on Kijiji and Craig's. It sounds like a nice find for somebody.

View my Photos
winston1

2010-12-29          176021

Wouldn't want to price it but I have had good success with Craigslist in selling and buying. Just have to be careful. ....

View my Photos
candoarms
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2010-12-29          176025

Montanaokie,

Check the following websites for pricing info.