Fuse box: Yanmar Tractors  -- Other Tractor Brands Discussion Forum and Review Fuse box: Yanmar Tractors -- Other Tractor Brands Discussion Forum

  parts   |   manuals   |   discussion   |   photos   |   podcast   |   reviews   |   specs   |   dealers   |   classifieds   |   contact   |   faq   |   myProfile   |   home          Login Now | Sign Up


FAQ:   What is a tractor?

Forum Index
New As Posted | Active Subjects



www.emerichsales.com - New & Used Equipment
          View Tractors For Sale!


www.partsbynet.com - Lawn and Garden Equipment Parts


Bernardsville Landscape Lighting
Click to Post a New Message!

Discussion Boards > Active Subjects > Messages as Posted > Yanmar Tractors Forum

Page [ 1 ] |
Reply | Pop Up Window Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo
 08-04-2008, 15:07 Post: 155804
wjsobolewski



Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Camas, Washington
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 16

5
Filter by User
 Fuse box

I bought a Yanmar 1500D. The electrical diagram in the Operation Manual shows a fuse box on the tractor. Does anyone know where the fuse box is located?






Reply to PostReply | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo




Bookmarks: Digg It | Del.icio.us | Technorati | Furl | Stumble This

 08-05-2008, 17:59 Post: 155828
auerbach



View my Photos

View my Photos  Pics
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: West of Toronto
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 2168

3
Filter by User
 Fuse box

Aren't they inside the dash?






Reply to PostReply | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo




Bookmarks: Digg It | Del.icio.us | Technorati | Furl | Stumble This

 08-05-2008, 21:03 Post: 155832
wjsobolewski



Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Camas, Washington
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 16

5
Filter by User
 Fuse box

I looked and I certainly can find it even under the dash. Also id the round thing under the dash...the horn?. Bill S






Reply to PostReply | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo




Bookmarks: Digg It | Del.icio.us | Technorati | Furl | Stumble This

 08-06-2008, 01:23 Post: 155843
auerbach



View my Photos

View my Photos  Pics
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: West of Toronto
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 2168

3
Filter by User
 Fuse box

On mine (a different model), it's on the rear of the fuel tank bracket.






Reply to PostReply | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo




Bookmarks: Digg It | Del.icio.us | Technorati | Furl | Stumble This

 08-22-2008, 01:08 Post: 156237
wjsobolewski



Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Camas, Washington
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 16

5
Filter by User
 Fuse box

The only fuse I can find is a 30A inline fuse.....There appears to be no fuse box that contains a 5A, 2 - 10A, and a 15A fuse which is shown on the electrical diagam for a YM 1500D.






Reply to PostReply | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo




Bookmarks: Digg It | Del.icio.us | Technorati | Furl | Stumble This

 08-22-2008, 12:42 Post: 156247
wjsobolewski



Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Camas, Washington
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 16

5
Filter by User
 Fuse box

auerbach: Regarding location of tahe fuse box on your tractor...do you have to move the fuel tank in order to get access to the fuse box?






Reply to PostReply | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo




Bookmarks: Digg It | Del.icio.us | Technorati | Furl | Stumble This

 08-22-2008, 16:17 Post: 156251
Justus



Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Justus, Pa.
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 179

2
Filter by User
 Fuse box

I don't know if this is of any help to you but I found this answer to a similar question on another board......(The fuses may not be what you are used to seeing. My YM2000, which is basically a YM240, uses wire fuses. The fuse box is under the dash mounted to the fire wall and has 4 wire fuses. I this it has (1) 5, (2) 10s and (1) 15 amp. Maybe the 240 is setup the same.)






Reply to PostReply | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo




Bookmarks: Digg It | Del.icio.us | Technorati | Furl | Stumble This

 08-22-2008, 21:57 Post: 156254
wjsobolewski



Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Camas, Washington
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 16

5
Filter by User
 Fuse box

Justus: Thanks for your help. I never heard of a wire fuse. As I indicated I did find a 30 amp fuse that was spiced into a wire. Now I need to look carefully at the wire fuses to see if any are burned out.....the horn and turn signals do not work...I can only assume a wire fuse is burned out. Thanks again. Bill S






Reply to PostReply | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo




Bookmarks: Digg It | Del.icio.us | Technorati | Furl | Stumble This

 08-22-2008, 23:55 Post: 156255
Justus



Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Justus, Pa.
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 179

2
Filter by User
 Fuse box

WJ, I've never heard of a wire fuse either, I was just passing on info that may be relevant. I hope it works out for you, Steve.






Reply to PostReply | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo




Bookmarks: Digg It | Del.icio.us | Technorati | Furl | Stumble This

 09-21-2008, 12:59 Post: 156803
auerbach



View my Photos

View my Photos  Pics
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: West of Toronto
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster
Posts: 2168

3
Filter by User
 Fuse box

WJ, no, on the 226 you have to locate but not move the tank to access the fuse box.






Reply to PostReply | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo




Bookmarks: Digg It | Del.icio.us | Technorati | Furl | Stumble This

Reply | Pop Up Window Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo


Page [ 1 ] |

Discussion Boards > Active Subjects > Messages as Posted > Yanmar Tractors Forum

Thread 155804 Filter by Poster:
auerbach 3 | Justus 2 | wjsobolewski 5 |




Most Viewed

+ Yanmar 1500 how to operate
+ What are wet disk brakes?
+ Yanmar 187D information
+ YM 1500 transmission fluid change
+ Yanmar 1500 Diesel Tractor
+ yanmar 1500D overheating
+ Roger,-Whats-so-great-about-Yanmar-336D-?
+ Top 5 things to do when bringing home a new tracto
+ Yanmar 155d
+ yanmar 155d

Most Discussion

+ Yanmar 1500 how to operate
+ No more parts for Yanmars?
+ No More Parts for Yanmars -- P
+ Feeding Deer
+ Oil filter
+ Yanmar 1500D 4 wheel drive doe
+ engine compression
+ Top 5 things to do when bringi
+ Yanmar 187D information
+ Help Victim of JD Stick Shock

Newest Topics

+ Yanmar 1500D hydraulic fluid change
+ 165d sat for 2 years - battery dead Charged and w
+ Oil Leaking 1500D
+ Yanmar 2000 over heated
+ Yanmar apparal
+ Starter for Yanmar YM2000 Greymarket
+ Winterize
+ Yanmar 2200 Tractor Loader fit Yanmar 336D Tractor
+ Yanmar 70s-90s tractor parts, dealers, and support
+ Any chance of adding a hydraulic port to my 165d?













Turbochargers for Tractors and Industrial Machines
Cab Glass for Tractors and Industrial Machines

Alternators for Tractors and Industrial Machines
Radiators for Tractors and Industrial Machines

Driveline Components for Tractors and Industrial Machines
Starter Motors for Tractors and Industrial Machines