Go Bottom Go Bottom

foam filled turf tires pros and cons

View my Photos
Eric Edwards
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2000-05-25          16656

If anyone anyone has any experience or knowledge on the pros and cons of foam filled turf tires please elaborate. I will be buying Ags for forest work etc.. I guess an option would be to buy new R'4s(which I have no personal experience with) and sell the turfs to recoup some $. The seller of the tractor I am buying said they were punctureproof. I'm wondering if these tires are for grass or for industrial application(road). It would seem to me that since there is no way to regulate pressure and therefore hardness of the tire then they are less desirable then the pneumatic type finish mowing. This is a guess at best so any information you can give me would help my decision on what to buy for my logging work. Are they cheaper and as such is this tractor I am buying not such a good deal as a result. This is my ultimate question.I apologize for my lack of knowledge. This is a pretty basic question but I haven't found any posts that address my questions.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
Murf
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2000-05-26          16672