Go Bottom Go Bottom

770B Loader

View my Photos
greenhornet
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2003-07-29          60349

I have just acquired a Ford 1910 with a 770B loader. Can anyone tell me the difference between the 770B and the 770A loader? Does anyone know the permissible lift weight? Or where I can find this information. A couple of days ago I tried to lift a large rock(too big for me to lift manually, but I thought within the limits of the loader)and now the bucket pivots very slowly and the loader raises whether I move the joy stick backwards or forwards. What is my problem other than perhaps not knowing how to use a loader? If I barely nurse the lever forward, the loader will lower, it I push the lever fully forward the loader lifts. What do I need to look at? I am new to the tractor, the loader, and the CTB.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

770B Loader

View my Photos
Art White
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-07-31          60532

I do believe you have a bad valve. You have a couple of blown o-rings. ....

770B Loader

View my Photos
greenhornet

2003-07-31          60596

Thanks for the response Art. After letting it set for 24 hrs. it worked fine and has since. Do you have any idea about how much weight it should handle? If I try to lift too much, will it just not lift it, or will I blow some seals etc? I didn't know there was a 770A loader until I read where someone had mentioned one in the loader discussion. ....

770B Loader

View my Photos
Art White
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-08-01          60600