Go Bottom Go Bottom

Kubota loader installation

View my Photos
cutter
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2001-11-08          33035

I am new to the Kubota loader installation and have a question that perhaps someone here can answer. I have removed and installed the loader on my 2910 only twice. Both times I have had difficulty removing and inserting the left side locking pin. It seems to go smoothly through the outside of the upright, through the loader mounting assembly and then hangs up on the inside of the fixed upright attached to the machine. By eye, it is slightly mis-aligned when seated into the upright cradle, but only on the inside. By rolling the mounting mechanism slightly foreward from the cradle perhaps an eigth of an inch using the curl function, it lines up perfectly. The right side is perfect when seated in the cradle and I have no problem. Is this normal? I don't see a way to adjust this to eliminate the problem. I know what to do now to get around it, but I wouldn't think that should be necessary.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
Bird Senter
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2001-11-08          33037

Cutter, it's NOT normal. It should fit tightly against the back and the holes should be aligned for the pin. ....

View my Photos
cutter
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2001-11-08          33039

I didn't think it was normal Bird man, but I know sometimes I am too particular. I like to adjust things like that myself rather than bother with a service call, but I'm not sure there is an adjustment. I'll take a look at it in the daylight Saturday and see what I can do, if anything. If all else fails, I'll call the dealer. After all, it has only ten hours on it. Thanks. ....

View my Photos
TomG

2001-11-09          33048