Go Bottom Go Bottom

Back hoe on a sub-compact

View my Photos
tamanaco
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2003-12-26          72303

I'm new to all this. I have a BX 1800 Kubota and want to build a 3 pt back hoe. I've read in the forum that the tractor can't handle a back hoe. I'd like to get a some more feedback on this.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
Art White
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-12-26          72314

Your chassis is the same as on the BX2200 and is almost the same as on the BX22-23 but not the same due to the factory built and mounted subframe that comes from Kubota. You can build and I believe some manufacturer will have one built in a short time. My only thought is anything else that could be added on in another way will be to the rear so far that at best it's working capacity would be extremely low from a leverage stand point. ....

View my Photos
wallac

2003-12-28          72461

I not sure I would put a 3PT. on a sub compact, I am not up on KUBOTAS but I've seen to many tractors stressed because of a 3 pt. ....

View my Photos
TomG

2003-12-29          72544

This is pretty abstract stuff but there's really no simple answer. The simplest way is to see what a manufacturer recommends. If they don't recommend any hoe then it becomes a customer relations issue for them. A 3ph on this or any tractor can tolerate some level of stress and should be capable of tolerating some hoe. The question is how much and the answer should be an engineering assessment.