Go Bottom Go Bottom

TC33D New Holland breaking in 2 at engine block

View my Photos
Stephen Brewer
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2002-10-11          43716

My TC33D has a NH loader (7308) and backhoe (757C). The tractor was 3 years old in August. I bought it specifically for what it is doing. I am a landscaper and that is what the tractor has always done. I ordered the tractor from the dealer in June of 1999 and I told him I had a 955 JD and I wanted the same machine specs except a NH. I was very happy with the machines capabilities and performance until the other day when, for no known reason it just broke the back completely off the engine block. The studs/bolts between the transmission and the engine were all still tight and intact, according to the dealer, upon inspection. The engine block itself actually broke. I was wondering if you ever heard of this happening before?? Also my email address is ashjon@nbnet.nb.ca if anyone is interested in emailing me directly on this. Thanks.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
jeff r
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2002-10-11          43719

Stephen,

Was your backhoe 3 point mounted or mounted on a subframe?

Jeff R

View my Photos
Stephen Brewer

2002-10-12          43732