Go Bottom Go Bottom

Kubota B3200 vs JD 2720

View my Photos
kbtinnh
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2009-08-22          165172

Hi,

Newbie here (to tractors and this list). Though I could have used a tractor for the last 20 years I've only now getting around to getting one. I have 24 wooded acres that I get my firewood from and a 1500 ft gravel driveway that needs constant maintenance. Winters are hard on it. I have Kubota and a John Deere dealers nearby and have talked to each of them at length. I've narrowed my choices down to either the B3200 or the 2720, outfitted with a FEL, front snowblower, and a rear 6' blade. The final prices delivered are within $100 so that is not a factor. As far as I can tell from specs. and what the dealers claim the machines are pretty much the same. Not ever owning a tractor before I'd be interested in any insight into differences between the two that may be important. I feel that either will be a good choice, so it may come down to coin flip. :)

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

Kubota B3200 vs JD 2720

View my Photos
kthompson
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2009-08-22          165178

As to specs do both have the same lift capacity in pounds and amount of lift? Does one use chains to keep lift arms centered and the other sliding stablizers if so the sliding stablizers is normally more desirable.

Have you drove both? Does one fit you better than the other or the layout of controls?

But if all is close ask what brand engine is in each. Over time you will need parts and to me a company who uses their own engine will keep parts in stock longer. But realize that is not always true. To me you have picked two good brands. ....

Kubota B3200 vs JD 2720

View my Photos
nosteiner4me
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2009-08-29          165354