Go Bottom Go Bottom

Kioti DK45

View my Photos
djblech
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2003-03-09          50835

I am about ready to order a new Kioti DK45 TLB. I am hoping that by going to the DK45 I will not have to upgrade right away. I am planning on running a 6 foot brush cutter. Does anybody think that this is way to much tractor. I am a contractor in MN and plan on using this for slab preperation ,digging in waterlines, general landscaping. I also own 120 acres of hunting land and will be cutting trails, digging drainaige ditches etc.I have been looking and reading about tractors for over 9 months. Kioti seems to give me the best bang for my buck.
thanks
djblech

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

Kioti DK45

View my Photos
Peters
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-03-10          50872

The machine should handle a 6ft cutter like a toy. I am considering the DK35 with the same idea. My 955 (27 PTO) would handle the 6ft power wise but not weight wise at least on rough fields.
I might consider the Hardy extendahoe that is available for that tractor. It gives you a 10 ft reach in a compact size for trailering. see below ....

Link:   Roman

Kioti DK45

View my Photos
Pacesetter

2003-03-10          50913

Can't argue with your choice one bit. I almost bought a DK45, but I was unhappy with the financing. In my circumstance financing is a big factor, it might not be for others. You don't mention what you compared the DK45 to. I think all the Korean tractors are a good value. Mahindra and Century/Branson. I was very impressed with the Century 3045. It has the same 48 HP Yanmar engine as in a Deere 4710 and the same Deere 47 backhoe available. It was even less than my best deal on Kioti (although not by a great deal) Mahindra also uses Kioti engines and they have a strong following.