Go Bottom Go Bottom

3 point - tire rub - Newbie alert

View my Photos
yogibear
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-04-29          84761

Hello --

Newbie here. Day one with 4110 and Frontier landscape rake. When I have the 3 point raised and swing around, the 3 point swings and rubs inside of the R4 tires.

I've tinkered with the turnbuckles without much effect. Can anyone enlighten me? It seems to me that the purpose of the turnbuckles is to prevent this, but I'm obviously missing something.

Thanks in advance for any assistance offered--

Yogi

Link:   

Click Here

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
sgt1985
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2004-04-30          84764

Yogibear check your manual if you have one. If not,check your toplink adjustment first,if you don't have draft control then don't worry about it. Your tractor should have an anti-sway or stabilizer bars with pin holes and slots.Put the pins in a hole without slots.Line each one to the same number of hole per side. You should have one on each side of the two lower draw bars. Your toplink and turnbuckle are pimarily used for leveling front to back and side to side,not sway control ....

View my Photos
sgt1985

2004-04-30          84765

I forgot to mention, if you put the pins in the non-sway position with a "ground engaging implement" don't make sharp turns, if you do just make sure you lift the implement first. This is the general rule for any "ground engaging implement" ....

View my Photos
DRankin
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-04-30          84777

Sgt... we don't have slots and pin holes on these tractors.