Go Bottom Go Bottom

JD4210 vs Kuby 3010

View my Photos
IRTEXN
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2002-08-26          41666

Gentlemen - It's down to the nut cuttin', I've gotta pick between the JD 4120 4WD w/ 430 FEL or a Kubota 3010 w/ 482 loader. Both with R4's. There is only $297 dif in my quotes, JD being higher. The only other attachments i plan to add will be a 5' rotary cutter (porbably Rhino)a box blade and a 60" tiller. My question is...is either tractor REALLY any better than the other or is just a metter of does one like green better than orange or visa versa? I'm new to this arena and would appreciate any insight from owners THANKX

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

JD4210 vs Kuby 3010

View my Photos
IRTEXN

2002-08-26          41667

Sorry , that's supposed to be JD 4210 ....

JD4210 vs Kuby 3010

View my Photos
DRankin
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2002-08-26          41673

I vote orange. It's a total Japanese quality product. The Deere has a great Yanmar engine but seems to still be plagued with niggling problems. You are gonna want this tractor where you can use it when the mood strikes you, not in the shop. ....

JD4210 vs Kuby 3010

View my Photos
TC29 in Wa.

2002-08-26          41674

I'd have to go with the L3010. Physically its a bigger tractor. It will handle a bigger loader and 3pt implements. Bigger tires and overall weight spells better traction. And it seems to be one of the best and most popular models Kubota has come out with. Those two models are really not in the same frame size catagory, for the price the Kubota is overall abetter tractor.
However Myactual vote would be for a New Holland TC29D, TC30 or TC33D. ....

JD4210 vs Kuby 3010

View my Photos
IRTEXN

2002-08-27          41675