JD 790 Questions: John Deere Review  -- John Deere Tractors Discussion Forum and Review JD 790 Questions: John Deere Review -- John Deere Tractors Discussion Forum

parts   |   manuals   |   discussion   |   photos   |   podcast   |   reviews   |   specs   |   dealers   |   classifieds   |   contact   |   faq   |   myProfile   |   home          Login Now | Sign Up

FAQ:   What is a tractor?

Forum Index
New As Posted | Active Subjects

www.emerichsales.com - New & Used Equipment
          View Tractors For Sale!

www.partsbynet.com - Lawn and Garden Equipment Parts

Bernardsville Landscape Lighting
Click to Post a New Message!

Discussion Boards > Active Subjects > Messages as Posted > John Deere Review Forum

Page [ 1 ] | 2 | | Next >>
Reply | Pop Up Window Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo
 01-04-2001, 16:02 Post: 23074
Ben Sullivan

TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster
 JD 790 Questions

I am looking into purchasing a John Deere 790 tractor. I have no experience with new tractors, only a 1973 135 Massey Ferguson, so I have a couple questions. What is a Dual Selective Control Valve? Is it only needed for a loader? I will never have need for a loader so I could save some money here if that is the DSCV's only application. Another question is a reasonable price. I have recieved prices from $10,500 to 11,500 without the DSCV. I have also had several dealers tell me that this is a Price Fighter model. What exactly does that mean? Is it another term for "on sale"? Another dealer mentioned that he didn't expect the price to return to $14,000 before the middle of spring. Is around $11,000 a abnormally low price for this tractor? Should I buy now or is the dealer lying to get a quick sale? Any information would be greatly appreciated! Ben

Reply to PostReply | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

Bookmarks: Digg It | Del.icio.us | Technorati | Furl | Stumble This

01-04-2001, 18:43 Post: 23075
Richard Mendel

JD 790 Questions