Go Bottom Go Bottom

TIRES AND WEIGHT NEED HELP

View my Photos
D
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

1999-06-10          4961

I need help, I will be purchasing a new compact soon and need to know the best way to set up the tractor to maximize stability on hilly terain. My property is 80% slope with pasture and woods. I have 750 ft + paved drive, also a fairly steep grade, which will require snow removal. I will not be using the tractor on my lawn. I can not decide on R1's or R4's since I have no experience with either one. I know R1's would max traction but would the lower and wider R4's add stability on hillsides and would they work as well as R1's in the snow. Also, would filling the tires add more stability than weights or is either way just as good? I dont mind spending the extra cash for rear weights if it means less hassel in the future. I plan to use rear mount mower for pasture since it is clean an relatively smooth and rear blade for snow removal. Any experienced comments or opinions on tire and weight setup for my situation would br greatly appreciated!!!

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
Jack in IL

1999-06-11          4966