Go Bottom Go Bottom

3 Point Attachments Installation Woes

View my Photos
Elkoboy
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2000-06-07          16974

I'm a rookie when it comes to tractor implements. I just received my Kubota 2910 and bought a box blade and post hole digger for the 3 point.However I have quickly discovered that putting the 3 point attachments on and taking them off seems to be a pain in the butt (even with all the adjustable links on the 2910). Is there something I'm doing wrong? What is the secret to easily installing and removing 3 point implements?So far I am very glad I went with the mid-mount mower deck as it goes on and comes off easier than any of my 3 point stuff. Am I just incompetent or this the way 3 point stuff works?

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
TomG

2000-06-07          16978

A little practice and it does get easier. There are a couple of knacks that make things a lot easier. Basically, see what happens when you lift the lower links by hand, and watch what happens to both lower links when the leveler is adjusted.

There was a thread on this subject not long ago. Can't remember whether here or tractorbynet or what subject header it was under. Some help huh? Post a note if you can't find it. My basics were put the implements on blocks so they stay in about the right position to mount them, and use a 5' steel pry bar to shift the implement slightly if needed. Also, keep your toes from under things and your fingers from between things until all pins are made.