Go Bottom Go Bottom

Pasture leveling

View my Photos
Knoxville
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2003-04-22          53582

I am new to all the various implements, however, I am sure that something is made for this job. I mow about 3 acres and it has a lot of bumps and rolls in it. Can anyone suggest what implement I can drag around to knock off the tops and fill the low spots WITHOUT digging up ALL my grass? I have a 4' box and it seems to follow the ground swells. Does anyone think a "pulverizer or clodbuster" would work for this application?
Thanks

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

Pasture leveling

View my Photos
slowrev

2003-04-22          53589

What type/size of tractor do you have ? Knowing that would help us to help you.

Pasture leveling

View my Photos
DRankin
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-04-22          53601

Perfect job for a drag scraper. I converted my box scraper to a drag scraper and would be glad to furnish pics and specs. It was way cheaper than buying a whole new implement. ....

Pasture leveling

View my Photos
mainiak1

2003-04-23          53607

I'd like to see it Mark.

Mainiak1 ....

Pasture leveling

View my Photos
TomG

2003-04-23          53608

I think that the idea would make a mess unless it's just a few problem areas. Cutting is going to leave bare ground at the high spots and the fill likely would kill the grass and leave chunks of dead sod in the low spots. For minor bumps and dips, a heavy roller used in the spring over some years might improve things without the mess.