Go Bottom Go Bottom

NH versus Deere and Kubota

View my Photos
rwinter999
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2004-08-10          93195

I have been shopping Deere and Kubota and someone mentioned that I should look at New Holland. I am thinking of the TC33 or TC35. Is NH as well built as the others? As reliable? Are parts as available? Any advantage of Deere or Kubota over NH?

This is a pretty naive question, but I am new to this product and would appreciate any advice. We plan to mow about 40 acres of pasture.
Thanks.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
brokenarrow

2004-08-10          93196

Rwinter
How many deere and kubota's have you owned in the past?
I will tell ya what I was told, sit in the tractors, drive em, see which feels best, figure out which dealer you like the best and cut your deal. NH is one of the "BIG 3"
There is no secret to making tractors, if you have the money behind you and put it into the tractor you will make a good rig. The dealer can make or break your experiance.
If your not dedicated to one brand and you dont mind orange,blue,green (and throw in red they are for all practical purposes the same as blue) find the dealer and the price you like and buy. my .02 ....

View my Photos
kwschumm
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-08-10          93198

Agreed. 99% of Big-3 brand owners love their machines. Chances are good that you will be able to eliminate one or more dealers just by their attitude when you talk to them. Don't listen to the sales guys when they tell you "Brand X is crap". ....

View my Photos
dklopfenstein

2004-08-11          93200