Go Bottom Go Bottom

I m so confused Kubota Boomer JD Hydro Standard

View my Photos
Andy K
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

1999-03-10          1640

I'm no expert - If I was I wouldn't be asking these very basic questions - so go easy - I don't know the "lingo"I'm trying to decide on a tractor. The first question was new or used... After looking at the resale on the name brands I would think that new is a reasonable way to go -- opinions?I looked at 2 new Kubotas a leftover 2900 with power shift and a loader @ $16,500 or a 3010 hydro w/ loader for $17,500I looked at the TC29 boomer with standard trans and loader for $15,300.. I didn't get a specific price for the hydro option - they just said about $2k - I understand that the pto isn't live unless you get the hydro, and that this is important?The only JD I Looked at was the 790 (795?), it was 10,900 for the tractor plus loader but it was standard trans and seemed smaller than I was looking for. What would be the comparable model to the Kubota and NH? What would Pricing be?The possibility exists that I could sell this tractor within a couple of years. I want this weighed in to the equation when I ask whether or not Hydro is worth the premium.I mostly would be doing some bush hogging, possibly finish mowing, light loader work. Not real hard on the tractor.So there you go, my dilemma. How is the pricing I'm receiving? advice? HELP!AndyAndy

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos

1999-03-11          1641

Welcome to the confused compact tractor buying board!!Sit down and try to compare apples to apples. ....

View my Photos

1999-03-11          1642