Go Bottom Go Bottom

new to the tractor game

View my Photos
d_lowry
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2003-12-18          71591

I too am a weekend warrior in the Army Guard, Officer Candidate School. I have been reading posts for the last few days and shopping dealers for the last few weeks. I am about to purchase a full blown membership on tractorpoint...you guys are too informative:)....I am leaning towards a TC35D with 16LA for $19,475...can anyone tell me if that is a good price (I live in OK). also, I have looked at the Kubota L3830 some and was wanting to know the advantages and disadvantages between blue and orange...by the way, my dealer sells both brands, so the dealer won't play a factor in my decision. thanks for the input!!! can you tell i'm new to the tractor game?

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

new to the tractor game

View my Photos
harvey
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-12-18          71595

There is scads of stuff in the archives about all this stuff.

BOTTOM LINE: Is it comfortable to you? Talk to JD also, so you have another dealer price for comparitable features and equipment. Make sure you talk gear vs gear hydro vs hydro etc. Same hp, same tires etc.

If you like blue and you like the dealer buy blue same for orange. If you see some one using one, stop, most owners like to show off their babies and will tell you good or bad about the dealer logo on the hood. Plus they might even give you a haggle tip. Nothing beats a satisfied customer sending a referal and the dealer knows he's gonna make a deal because of the referal. The dealer will deal to make it happen.

Have fun shopping. Harvey ....

new to the tractor game

View my Photos
Art White
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-12-18          71609