Go Bottom Go Bottom

50 Hour Service Help

View my Photos
dmnsmith2
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2004-08-09          93076

I've been looking for some specific info on this board but haven't found everything I am looking for.

My 50 hour service is coming up and I need some help on my B7800 4WD.

Are there 2 drain plugs for the engine oil?
Is the engine oil filter different size, shape, color, etc than the tranny filters (I don't want to confuse them)?
Are there 4 drain plugs for the tranny fluid (1 for front tranny case and 3 for rear tranny case)?
Are there 2 filters for the tranny?
It seems there is only one place to check the tranny fluid, so why do they discuss front and rear transmission in the manual as if they are 2 different areas?

Also, what price should I expect to pay for the engine oil,engine oil filter, tranny fluid (super udt), and tranny filters?

This is the first tractor I have worked on so I am a newbie to this area. Any precautions or tricks of the trade I need to know while performing these operations? I have a loader and MMM on the tractor. Will these be in the way of this service? Thanks for all input and help. Much appreciated.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

50 Hour Service Help

View my Photos
beagle
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-08-09          93080

OK let's take thses one at a time,

Yes, there are two drain plugs for the engine oil. The tractor has a saddle pan, so you need to pull both plugs. Let the oil get a little warm before ytou drain it, not hot.

The engine oil filter will not spin on the hydro or the hydraulic stem, and visa-versa. Have the dealer label the boxes from the part nos. to avoid any confusion.