Go Bottom Go Bottom

First time tractor buyer - Kubota vs John Deere

View my Photos
Sonny
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2006-02-06          124147

Hello everyone. This is my first time to this site. I hope I can gain some insight and recommendations about a first time tractor buyer.

Im currently looking into buying either a Kubota or John Deere. I would like something that can handle a minimum of 1 acre to about 10/15 acres. The research I have done so far kinda puts me at the JD 790 or 990 and the Kubota L2800. Budget is a big factor to me and I realize that tractors and implements can get rather costly. I would just like something that can handle the usual work one would do around open fields or some wooded areas, excluding excavating and non farm related uses. I guess this tractor would fall under the catagory of weekend worrier.

I've notice that there are an abundance of features. I would appreciate any advice or personal thoughts about these model tractors.

Also, what is the difference between the B and L series Kubota tractors.
If any other information is needed, please let me know.
I didn't realize tractor buying is like truck buying.

Thanks in advance.

Sonny

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
Art White
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2006-02-06          124148