Go Bottom Go Bottom

Comparison seeking advise

View my Photos
cekramer
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2004-09-19          96837

I am new to purchasing a TLB and am looking at JD, Ford-NH and Kubota. I think I need 30 HP, 8 foot backhoe depth and 1000 # loader. Have a disability which limits me to using right foot and leg. NO real left leg strength for clutching and/or braking. With this in mind, do any of you experienced folks have any suggestions, recommendations or look out for's.

Chuck

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
Art White
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-09-20          96866

Chuck, do you wish to only do TLB work? Do you have any other chores you might wish to do? ....

View my Photos
cekramer

2004-09-20          96879

Good Morning Art,
I do have a Kawasaki Mule and a tow behind trail cut mower which I might use with the tractor. But other than pulling some logs on a log skid, no I do not plan to till, etc.

Chuck ....

View my Photos
DRankin
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-09-20          96882

Kubota's have the brakes and speed pedals on the same (right) side, but they are harder to use.

Deere has the brakes on the left side, but I am thinking it would be fairly simple to rig up a hand lever to the brake pedal so you could operate the brakes with your left hand. This would leave you right hand free to set the parking brake lock, etc.

The brakes on my 4115 do not require much pressure to engage. I can stand beside the tractor and easily press the brake pedal with my left hand and set the lock with the other hand. ....

View my Photos
cekramer

2004-09-21          96956

Are we speaking aout hyrostatic drive on all that your mentioned? Any experience with the other JD transmissions? Any advantages over ehydro?

Chuck ....

View my Photos
DRankin