Go Bottom Go Bottom

Grading with a 2210

View my Photos
aemiller
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2004-05-11          85796

I recently bought 35 acres that was logged about 5 years ago. There are still plenty of trees left, but there are several cleared spaces, about 2 acres total, that are lumpy from the logging. My question is: Is the 2210 very capable when it comes to grading? I want to level it out.

I was going to use a pull behind grading blade. I also have a gravel/dirt road that I will need to periodically grade. I am pretty new to all this and have a limited budget which is why I am looking at the 2210.

Any comments or suggestion on grading with the 2210 would be GREATLY appreciated!

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

Grading with a 2210

View my Photos
ScooterMagee
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-05-11          85802

With that much area, you are going to need something larger than the 2210. Don’t get me wrong, the 2210 is a very capable machine for its size. But, in my opinion, the 2210 is too small, lightweight, and under-powered for your application.

Also, the 2210 does not have “position control” on the 3ph, making grading with a rear-blade or box-blade, awkward and difficult, at best. ....

Grading with a 2210

View my Photos
itsgottobegreen
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-05-11          85821

A 4310 would be a minumim size for that size property. May be larger. You could always finance it. ....

Grading with a 2210

View my Photos
beagle

2004-05-12          85876