Go Bottom Go Bottom

4110 HST

View my Photos
ROBOHA
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-03-08          79227

LOOKING FOR SOME SOLID OPINIONS. I JUST ORDERED A 4100 HST
W/A 410 61" LOADER AND A 48" BOX SCRAPER A MID MOUNT 60 " MOWER DECK AND I MATCH QUICK HITCH AND A REAR WORK LIGHT I ALSO ORDERD IT WITH R3 TURF TIRES FOR A WIDER STANCE. I HAVE A 22 DEGREE HILL IN THE FRONT YARD. WITH MY JD 445 I CAN MOW FROM SIDE TO SIDE. DO YOU THINK I CAN DO THE SAME WITH THE 4110 W R3 TIRES OR WILL I HAVE TO GO UP AND DOWN?
I THINK I GOT A GREAT DEAL BUT WHAT DO YOU THINK? WITH ALL THE ATTACHMENTS THIS TRACTOR COST ME $ 17550.OO LESS $ 6000.00
TRADE FOR MY 2001 445 GARDEN TRACTOR THIS IS MY 1ST COMPACT TRACTOR I HOPE I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE!

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

4110 HST

View my Photos
DRankin
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-03-08          79228

The 61" bucket is for snow and lightweight materials.
If you are going to "do dirt" I would back the bucket size down to the 53" version. The 61 inch bucket will scoop up 1100 pounds of wet soil if you are not careful and will put you on your nose.
See my Pic #2 for a demonstration of tractor (im)balance.

I think you will be ok on the slope with some rear wheel weights. Don't buy Deere's, they are WAY too much money.

You are buying one of the most reliable tractors on the market. ....

4110 HST

View my Photos
ROBOHA

2004-03-08          79229

IDONT THINK I WILL USE THE LOADER WITHOUT THE BOX SCRAPER OR THE BALLAST BOX ATTACHED. THAT IS WHY MY DEALER RECOMMENDED THE 61" 410 LOADER HE TOLD ME TO FILL THA BALLAST BOX WITH CONCRETE TO EQUAL THE WEIGHT. DO YOU THINK THAT WILL WORK I AM A NOVICE AT THIS! ....

4110 HST

View my Photos
ROBOHA

2004-03-08          79231

THANKS FOR YOUR INPUT I JUST CALLED THE DEALER AND CHANGED THE ORDER TO A 53" BUCKET! ....

4110 HST