Go Bottom Go Bottom

Mounting flood lights on ROPS

View my Photos
Captain B
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2003-12-12          70997

I want to mount two flood lights (facing front & aft)on the ROPS of my JD990 for better visibility when snow blowing. I'd like to run the wire down inside the ROPS which would require that I drill a 3/8 inch hole. Would this threaten the structural integrity of the ROPS as some have suggested? I'm no engineer but it's hard to believe that it would.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
Chief
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-12-12          71001

If you look at picture #8 in my profile you can see a picture of the John Deere front facing work lights I have mounted to my ROPS. They come 2 to a kit and cost $35 a pair for my tractor from the dealer. I have a set of rear facing work lights that I have not posted pics on yet but thaey are the same light except they are mounted on the inside portion of the ROPS inboard from the red and amber lights. They cost $35 as well. The kits comes with everything required to install them to the 4000 Ten series wire harnes. Not sure if these will work for you but I can check and look up any possible work lights for you on the JDparts web site and post the part # for you if you would like> ....

View my Photos
Chief
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-12-12          71003

The work light kit for your tractor is part # BM 17981, no price was available. It looks like one light comes with each kit, so you will need 4. I can call and find out a price for you Monday if you would like. ....

View my Photos
kwschumm

2003-12-12          71004

My #3 and #4 pics are of the JD rear lights on my 4310. ....

View my Photos
F350Lawman

2003-12-12          71006