Go Bottom Go Bottom

plowing and discing

View my Photos
WEB
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2003-04-20          53443

I'm waiting for the delivery of my new JD 4710; Oh Yeah!
How many plows should I pull behind me that won't be working the tracor too hard? My field is relatively flat and was farmed a few decades ago. (Time for new life) What is the proper way to plow (direction) of say a rectangular field. Work my way from the outside edge in?
What about discing after I plow? (size and all) Harrowing comes next right? Can you tell I'm new at all this? Thanks in advance for any reply.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

plowing and discing

View my Photos
plots1
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2003-04-20          53444

what are you looking to plant? ....

plowing and discing

View my Photos
MYDOGROY

2003-04-20          53447