Go Bottom Go Bottom

Hydraulics

View my Photos
bkolash
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2001-11-02          32912

I have a JD 750 4x4 w/ #67 FEL and #7 HOE. THe unit has sat (indoors) many years. It has only 390 Hrs. I recently purchased the unit and have been running the FEL & HOE. I notice a "squealing" noise when the hydraulics seem to run out of push. The loader will not hold up the tractor front end when using the FEL bucket to help stabilize the unit for digging with the hoe. It will slowly drift down (while the tractor is running) the hoe side supports will also drift and lose thier stability. When trying to reset same to position, I hear this "squealing noise" and can get no more lift from the hydraulics. Enough said, I am new at this tractor world and know little about hydraulics. Are the above symptoms normal, or is something wrong. I park the unit over a cement floor and notice no leakage, except a few drops from the right front bucket cyclinder. Ant input ? Thanks.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

Hydraulics

View my Photos
lsheaffer
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2001-11-03          32917

Squeeling sounds like it could be the relief valve. If so it may be sticking due to lack of use. Are the hydraulics jerky? I'd recommend draining the oil. there is probably a pickup screen in the transmission housing . Remove & clean it. It may have gotten condensation from temperature changes while setting. ....

Hydraulics

View my Photos
TomG

2001-11-03          32924