Go Bottom Go Bottom

3120 ehydro or 3320 Pwr Reverser

View my Photos
bigbouey
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2006-01-03          122187

Hello to all, Thanks for the input on my previous questions. I am about to order my new Deere this coming weekend and I am still a little unsure which one I should get. I am debating between the 3120 ehydro and the 3320 Power Reverser. (About the same price) Will the 3120 have all the power I need for the loader and my 5ft. Woods Brush Bull. I have never used a loader before, can someone tell if the 3320 with the power reverser will be OK for this? I know the P/R will be OK for all of my other needs. The extra few HP on the 3320 is tempting, will I really notice the small difference? HP, Transmissions, to many questions for someone leaving an old 601 workmaster.
Thanks everyone,
David

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
hardwood

2006-01-03          122192

Bigbouey; I don't have any experience with the "20 Series" Deere tractors, but have lots of seat time on "10 Series" with power reversers, probably half of the total hours doing loader work. If I were to buy a new one today it would again be a power reverser, I just can't imagine anything being more comfortable to work with. I've demoed hydros but just never liked them as well, they just don't have the solid feeling of gears to me. I'm sure I'll be shot down by the hydro folks, but I'd take the extra power of the bigger tractor with the power reverser at the same cost in an eyeblink. Enjoy which ever you choose. Frank. ....

View my Photos
DK35vince

2006-01-03          122205

I'm with hardwood. I would also take the bigger/more HP tactor with the power reverser for the same cost of a lower HP hydro.. ....

View my Photos
kwschumm
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2006-01-03          122207