Go Bottom Go Bottom

Help please 4110 4115 or bigger

View my Photos
tweigold
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2005-05-26          111574

I am a newbie, so please forgive my missue of the traditional JD terminology.

I am looking to purchase my first tractor and I have no real idea which to choose, hopefully this posting will help me.

I have 6 acres (2 high, 3 low, 1 wet). I have a number (30+) of trees to cut and move, open lowland to till up for deer food plots. I am want a front loader and 3pt tiller with the tractor for this year, and thinking about (if possible) using a log splitter (next yr purchase).

I have numerous large landscaping projects such as moving black dirt, sand, gravel, woodchips, retaining wall blocks and large boulders and landscaping rocks.

I beleive 4wd is necessary. Hydrostatic sounds good.

No MMM, for now (next year). I am thinking R4 tires. No clue about which horsepower (2210 has 23...sounds better then 4x10's series but....). The 4115 has 24 but would the 4110 do just fine?

Ok there you have my chores.......can anyone help me focus in or do I need to look at 4210 or 4310? I would like to get out the door around $17,000 +- $2000. Also, do JD deal or are the prices set by JD corporation?

btw, I had a quick quote from one local JD dealer for the 4110 tractor alone for $14,000.....gut check on his price...high or low?
Thank you for any help.
tweigold

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
hardwood

2005-05-26          111577